Home » Uncategorized » Being a night owl is like having a vacation every single night

Being a night owl is like having a vacation every single night

Image

Owls by Sabine Scholz

 
I love being up all night. I’m not even being sarcastic this time. There is just something about it that suits me perfectly. I’m very much a night owl and not even close to a morning person unless I just happened to be up all night to greet the sun as it comes up. I guess I truly enjoy being alone with my thoughts without anyone talking to me or even thinking about getting in touch with me in any way because everyone else is either asleep or thinks that I’m asleep. It’s a great way to get away just by staying awake. I actually usually get lots of stuff done in terms of music, looking for houses, applying for jobs, figuring out my future, etc., too, so it’s fantastic for me. I love it! It’s almost like my own personal meditation time without having to actually meditate. I also don’t mind sleeping all day either while everyone else is awake so that no one can bother me then either. Ain’t I a stinker?

 

Leave a Reply

