Home » Uncategorized » I’m a Breaking Bad TREKKIE just like Badger and Skinny Pete!

I’m a Breaking Bad TREKKIE just like Badger and Skinny Pete!

ImageImage

Breaking Bad TREKKIES

I made this comment on Allen St. John’s story on Breaking Bad regarding how the finale of the series proved that it truly was a love story after all. After reading something that one of his readers (that I also later found out was his colleague) named Debbie said about having a hard time sleeping and thinking about the show all the time. I commented on her comment and ended up posting so much that I was so shocked that I didn’t even realize that I truly thought that I thought it might be a good idea to post it over here, too:

I’ve watched TONS of entertainment throughout my life especially since I was once in a semi-professional world of acting and music but NOTHING has EVER effected me like Breaking Bad. Nothing. I never understood how people could get sooooooo into a piece of entertainment such as Trekkies or people obsessed with The Sopranos or any of the other shows that people just LOVE like Firefly, etc. but Breaking Bad is doing that exact thing to me. I feel like I literally fell in love with a television show. How can that be? It seems insane but it is truly happening to me. Now I can understand how the people felt that I always thought were completely out of their mind regarding entertainment and being sooooooo into it. By the way, I really like Star Trek, Firefly, Freaks and Geeks, other shows and entertainment like Michael Jackson, who is probably the closest I’ve come to feeling that way about any form of entertainment before this, but Breaking Bad hit a new level with me. I never thought that would happen to me. I just thought all those people were obsessed weirdos but now I really and truly get it. I could almost think of nothing besides Breaking Bad during the last four or five weeks before the finale. It got in my brain and in my mind and in my heart. I’m very glad that it ended up being a story about love and showed me that it was truly about that in the finale. I’m also extremely glad that Allen St. John wrote about it or I may have never realized why I felt this way. Well, now that I sound like a completely insane person dreaming about a television show and trying to predict everything and stressing over every single detail, I’m gonna stop typing. Is there a psychological term for when something like this happens to people? There must be!

By the way, check out that amazingly insightful article about the Breaking Bad finale showing that the show was a love story that written by Allen St. John of Forbes.com right here if you’d like to: http://www.forbes.com/sites/allenstjohn/2013/09/30/in-a-perfect-finale-breaking-bad-proves-its-a-love-story/

Leave a Reply

