Home » Uncategorized » The more we become cyber connected, the more I want to disconnect (and do!)

The more we become cyber connected, the more I want to disconnect (and do!)

Image

A real life artistic creation of Penny’s computer book from Inspector Gadget

I’m one of the few weirdos that doesn’t have a cell phone that I can do things on constantly. For some reason, I don’t want it. I really don’t know why. I guess I just don’t want to be THAT connected. I really don’t even like being as connected as we are just carrying the cell phone portion of our go-go-gadget computer books around as it is. Even having a regular phone in my house feels like people are just allowed to interrupt me at any time they feel like it and I don’t like being so “rudely” interrupted for any reason whatsoever. So, I just have a Blackberry-style phone without a touch screen and very slow internet connection that barely works so I hardly ever use it unless it’s an emergency. I never even have the ringer or tone alerts on at all. I look at it whenever I feel like it and otherwise pretty much ignore it completely. I like it much better that way for some reason. I have actually gotten away from connection via mobile devices more and more as the rest of the world has become more connected. The only time I am on the internet is when I’m at home on my laptop nowadays. Does anyone else feel that way? Is anyone else moving away from it instead of towards it like I am doing? Just curious.

Leave a Reply

